Reviews for Chestnut Hill, MA General Dentist Dr. Richard Rosen

Patient Reviews

At Chestnut Hill Dental, we pride ourselves on providing comprehensive and compassionate service that exceeds the expectations of our area patients. Our clinical and management teams have extensive experience and are here to ensure that your visit to Chestnut Hill Dental is exceptional and enjoyable each and every time. We are confident in the quality of our service and believe that you will be happy with your decision to entrust us with your care. However, we understand that patient reviews have the power to encourage or discourage potential future customers. We have provided this testimonial section of our site so that you can read how our patients feel about our services. After perusing these reviews, we invite you to contact our team to schedule your first visit.

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.Z.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 13, 2020

As always, Dr. Rosen is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 18, 2020

Dr Rosen was very nice and professional made me feel comfortable More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 27, 2019

Dr. Rosen takes the time to explain procedures and even took time to review the costs and my insurance with me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 22, 2019

Excellent cleaning experience with hygienist Lauren. Dr. Rosen checked me afterwards and we discussed a crown I have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 09, 2018

I have had the good fortune of having Dr Rosen & Dr Calcano as my dentists at Chestnut Hill Dental.Its such a pleasure to go to Dr Rosen's office, I feel like I am going to a spa, the way the staff and Drs pamper you! It truly is a great office. They have a unique blend of being highly professional, knowledgeable and comforting staff, along with kindness and consideration, try finding that these days! I am so glad I got the referral to come here from my daughter. I have 100% confidence with everyone who works there. If our country was run like Dr Rosen's practice, there would be no problems anywhere. This is positively the BEST place to come for all dental needs. You don't feel like "Next in line" person. Keep up the great bedside manner! KS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 01, 2018

Julia was amazing. She understood my fear of cleanings and was very gentle, and kept checking up on me regularly. This was overall my best dentist experience in my life. Dr. Rosen was very kind and personable. I wont go elsewhere for my dental care from now on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 31, 2018

Dr. Rosen is the best. Kind and personal, too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 25, 2018

This was my first visit and it was great. Dr Richard and the staff are very friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 29, 2018

Dr. Rosen and the staff always make me feel more comfortable and cared for thanany dental experience I have ever had. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 10, 2018

My third cap from Dr. Rosen. Like the others, a perfect fit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 02, 2018

Dr. Richard Rosen is the best dentist that I have ever had. Ever.I have been going to dentists from New York, to Florida, to Massachusetts, since 1976 and I have seen dozens of dentists. I have seen dentists that have served as President of Dental Board's, Board Certified Dentists and dentists that teach at dental colleges/schools, etc., and there is no question that Dr. Rosen's skill set is as good as any dentist that I have ever seen. EVER. His needle injections to numb the tooth are virtually pain-free. His demeanor is calming, pleasant, friendly and reassuring. He answers all of your questions and always makes you feel comfortable and relaxed in his office. His dental assistants are very friendly and thoroughly professional at all levels.Dr. Rosen's temporary veneers that he builds in his office, are actually better than the veneers that come from the lab. Can you believe that? Well, believe it, because it is true! Dr. Rosen is an "artist" that masquerades as a dentist. His skill level is second to none and quite simply the best in the business. I highly recommend Dr. Rosen and encourage everyone to see him first, before seeing anyone else. His office staff and hygienist are also the best in the business. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 06, 2018

I don't usually see Dr. Rosen, but both times that I have, I have had a great experience. I actually left the office excited for my next visit after Dr. Rosen recommended a procedure he could do to help enhance my smile. As a matter of fact, it takes me about 35-40 minutes to get to this practice and I make the drive because I don't want to go anywhere else. All the staff and providers at this practice are top notch and I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 04, 2018

Dr. Rosen is personable and has a great demeanor. It is obvious that he doesn't want to do any unnecessary work. I feel he has my best interests at heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 18, 2017

I was able to make a timely appointment to see Dr. Rosen to repair a cracked tooth before it got worse. The appointment fit my schedule and I was able to get the tooth repaired. The experience with Dr. Rosen was excellent, as usual. I am a long time patient and extremely happy with the entire staff at Chestnut Hill Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 05, 2017

As always Dr Rosen strives for perfection in a gentle way. And succeeds every time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2017

Extremely pleased with the implants that I got from Dr. Itzkowitz. Very little pain and discomfort from the procedure. Dr. Rosen installed the crowns to perfection. I'm very satisfied with the overall results. Also, teeth cleaning with Lauren is always top notch; I won't go to anyone else but her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 22, 2017

Fantastic! My hygenist Julia and my Dentist Dr. Rosen are top notch professional health care providers. I wouldn't go anywhere else for my dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 27, 2017

Dr Rosen, Dr Calcano and all of the staff at Chestnut Hill Dental provide excellent dental care. They have looked after each member of my family for years. The hygienists and dentists do a wonderful job and they have a kind and patient manner with children. Erin and the rest of the front office staff are extremely organized and professional. Scheduling, insurance claims and billing are accurate and easy. Dr Rosen has helped me with some complex (pre-existing) dental issues. He explains the diagnosis and treatment plan clearly and takes care to ensure I am comfortable when having procedures. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 10, 2017

My appointment at Chestnut Hill Dental yesterday with Lauren for a cleaning was like all my other past appts have been- perfect and wonderful. I have been a patient for many years. I am confident that my teeth are in the best possible condition because of Lauren, as my hygienist , and Dr. Rosen, as my dentist. Parking is convenient, the office is spotless with the most modern equipment, and warm smiles always greet me. who could ask for more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 08, 2017

All staff I have encountered there are caring and professional. Dr. Rosen Is highly competent, upbeat, and very creative and practical in his approach to dental problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 24, 2017

Dr. Rosen gave me an emergency appointment at a time when he is not normally there and fixed the problem promptly with his usual expertise.Everyone at the office is kind and welcoming; good atmosphere. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.