Reviews for Chestnut Hill, MA General Dentist Dr. Rosa Calcano

Patient Reviews

At Chestnut Hill Dental, we pride ourselves on providing comprehensive and compassionate service that exceeds the expectations of our area patients. Our clinical and management teams have extensive experience and are here to ensure that your visit to Chestnut Hill Dental is exceptional and enjoyable each and every time. We are confident in the quality of our service and believe that you will be happy with your decision to entrust us with your care. However, we understand that patient reviews have the power to encourage or discourage potential future customers. We have provided this testimonial section of our site so that you can read how our patients feel about our services. After perusing these reviews, we invite you to contact our team to schedule your first visit.

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 24, 2020

We've been coming to Chestnut Hill Dental for many years. The reason we've been loyal is because of the amazing service we've gotten and most importantly, the staff has been phenomenal. Lauren, Julia and Dr. Calcano are among the best. They always make us feel at home. On a side note, I wish I can say the same with the new receptionist. The younger one is cold and lacks friendly customer service. I was met with a cold response when I asked her a question. She is not very welcoming. We miss Erin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 04, 2020

Dr. Rosa is always kind and comforting. Great dentist.-patient for years; no intention to make a change More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 03, 2020

Dr. Rosa Calcaño is excellent, caring and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 27, 2019

Highly professional, soothing environment and Dr. Calcano has a vibrant, welcoming approach. On my first visit she took X-rays, immediately reviewed the results, covered next steps needed, and ensured all my questions were answered. The staff is top notch from those who provided dental services to the staff who set up appointments and provide info on insurance, etc. All the equipment is state of the art in a spa like environment where you can also request a heated neck rest while your dental needs are met!The office mood is a spa including a heated head rest More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2019

They use a great text-reminder appointment service. Dr. Calcano is so gracious and takes a whole-health approach to her practice. Julia and Lauren are excellent. I always feel like I'm among friends there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 18, 2019

Dr. Calcano is such a wonderful dentist. Not only is she knowledgeable and extremely skilled, she is compassionate and gentle and truly cares about her patients. The entire staff is personable and engaging. I always have a positive experience at Chestnut Hill Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 01, 2019

Rosa is a treasure. Beautiful, gentle and highly skilled as a dentist. I drive a long distance to the office but I would never consider going to a different office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2019

Have been going here since we moved back to WR. Dr. Calcano and her team are fantastic - and my 5yr old actually likes to visit the dentist! Great local family practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 21, 2019

I love coming to my dentist. The staff here is amazing as always! Julia and Dr. Calcano are both very caring and gentle. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 24, 2019

Dr. Calcano and her staff were excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 21, 2019

I had a small chip in my front tooth and Chestnut Hill Dental was able to fit me in the very next day. The tooth was quickly reconstructed and a perfect match in both color and shape. The bonded portion is smooth and seamless with the rest of the tooth. Dr. Calcano is truly an artist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 04, 2019

It was my first time at Chesnut Hill Dental, both Dr. Calcano and my hygienist were exceptional. I will recommend this practice to all my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 24, 2019

I LOVE LOVE LOVE Dr. Rosa Calcano, and Lauren and Erin and all the staff! I always receive excellent care and service. I look forward to my bi-annual visits! They are the most patient-friendly, customer service oriented dental office I have ever used. I HIGHLY recommend them! A+++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 09, 2018

I have had the good fortune of having Dr Rosen & Dr Calcano as my dentists at Chestnut Hill Dental.Its such a pleasure to go to Dr Rosen's office, I feel like I am going to a spa, the way the staff and Drs pamper you! It truly is a great office. They have a unique blend of being highly professional, knowledgeable and comforting staff, along with kindness and consideration, try finding that these days! I am so glad I got the referral to come here from my daughter. I have 100% confidence with everyone who works there. If our country was run like Dr Rosen's practice, there would be no problems anywhere. This is positively the BEST place to come for all dental needs. You don't feel like "Next in line" person. Keep up the great bedside manner! KS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 04, 2018

As always, Dr. Calcano and her entire team provided an outstanding experience as always. I returned from a business trip where my teeth were bothering me and were in extreme pain. The team was able to fit me in for an appointment immediately and was able to assist me in my time of need.From the front office to all of the medical professionals, the customer service is truly outstanding and I would highly recommend them to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 07, 2018

I love Dr Calcano and her staff they are so warm and welcoming and put their patients as ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 23, 2018

Nothing else I could say except that Dr Calcano and her tram are awesome. The overall experience was personal and caring and i appreciate that a lot. There is always a fear of going to the dentist, but not with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Q.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 06, 2018

Absolute greatest doctor and staff I and my family have ever had. Dr. Rosa and Lauren are amazing. My 5 year old loves going to the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 04, 2018

Dr Calcano is the absolute best, not only does she focus on your dental health but also on your whole well being! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 31, 2018

Dr. Calcano was great!She squeezed me in last minute and was very understanding. She seemed invseted in my health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 16, 2018

Julia was fantastic. Friendly, clear, and had a good chair-side manner. Dr. Rosa was also wonderful. Thank you for a positive first experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 07, 2018

It is always a pleasure to see all the staff at Chestnut Dental.I am always greeted with a warm smile and addressed by my first name at the front desk before I even have a chance to say anything.I never have to wait more than 5 minutes after check in as I am always taken on time for my appointments.The dental hygienist is always friendly and pleasant. She always takes the time to answer any questions I have and ensure that my dental health record is up to date. Communication between staff is also well-coordinated. When Dr. Calcano walks in after the cleaning she is brought up to date with any issues or concerns and addresses them right away. This place has become more like a family as we are always happy to see each other and bring each other up to date with whatever else is going on in our lives. The staff at Chestnut Dental make their patients a priority by listening to their concerns and not rushing them through their treatments. They are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 24, 2018

Successful and pleasant experience including interactions with Dr. Calcano and Lauren. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 14, 2017

It was a very good first experience with Dr. Calcano. Thx Lauren for the amazing cleaning. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 06, 2017

It is always great to get my teeth cleaned by Julia. And always a pleasure to meet with Dr. Calcano who takes great care of the Hurley family. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 12, 2017

Dr. Calcano is a brilliant dentist with an incredible warmth and caring manner. I have been a patient of Dr. Calcano for more than 22 years, and I have never been so well taken care of as I have by her and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 08, 2017

She is always very good with her patients, nice personality and very caring, same as Dr. Calcano and the rest of the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 04, 2017

Dr. Calcano was very personable. From the moment she walked in she made a personal connection. She was very knowledgeable and gave very explicit details about what I should expect in future visits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 24, 2017

I love Julia, such Of good doctor, so friendly and professional. Also, Dr. Calcano is a beautiful person, so professional, this dental office have helped me and my family so much, even my grandson, the best experience for a child, my kids have been seen same office since they were kids, It's a pleasure coming to this office!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 24, 2017

Dr Calcano has a very friendly, calming demeanor and did whatever she could to make me feel comfortable. The procedure was pretty quick and painless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 27, 2017

Dr Rosen, Dr Calcano and all of the staff at Chestnut Hill Dental provide excellent dental care. They have looked after each member of my family for years. The hygienists and dentists do a wonderful job and they have a kind and patient manner with children. Erin and the rest of the front office staff are extremely organized and professional. Scheduling, insurance claims and billing are accurate and easy. Dr Rosen has helped me with some complex (pre-existing) dental issues. He explains the diagnosis and treatment plan clearly and takes care to ensure I am comfortable when having procedures. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 07, 2017

Always a good experience. Lauren is always pleasant and responsive. She is experienced and takes care. You are well taken care of in this practice. Dr Calcano is also a terrific dentist and would highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 04, 2017

I got the time of my appointment wrong and missed it but Doctor Calcano was nice enough to take me in anyway. My overall experience the last 3 years I have been going there has been just great, from the staff to the hygienists to the dentist. Wonderful people! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2014

I've been a patient for about 25 years! I never want to go anywhere else. Everyone there is great but Rosa is exceptional. She's an awesome dentist and she is very gentle and friendly. I highly recommend her to everyone but especially children! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2014

I’ve been a patient for about 25 years! I never want to go anywhere else. Everyone there is great but Rosa is exceptional. She’s an awesome dentist and she is very gentle and friendly. I highly recommend her to everyone but especially children! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.