Reviews for General Dentistry Services Near Chestnut Hill, MA

Patient Reviews

At Chestnut Hill Dental, we pride ourselves on providing comprehensive and compassionate service that exceeds the expectations of our area patients. Our clinical and management teams have extensive experience and are here to ensure that your visit to Chestnut Hill Dental is exceptional and enjoyable each and every time. We are confident in the quality of our service and believe that you will be happy with your decision to entrust us with your care. However, we understand that patient reviews have the power to encourage or discourage potential future customers. We have provided this testimonial section of our site so that you can read how our patients feel about our services. After perusing these reviews, we invite you to contact our team to schedule your first visit.

Filter51 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2020

My Hygienist, Julia, gives of the most thorough cleanings I have ever had. Great atmosphere and top notch facility. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 12, 2020

As always, my cleaning with Lauren was exceptional. She is so thorough. And in the wake of Coronavirus, she scrubbed down her office to make it safe for me with utmost care. Her friendly sweet attitude is a bonus! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 27, 2020

Lauren is always pleasant and I leave the office feeling I've had a thorough cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 24, 2020

She has been cleaning my teeth for years, great job, & very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 01, 2020

I went for a cleaning and the hygienists was very gentle and very professional, I can't remember her name but she is from Syria ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 20, 2019

I love Lauren. She's been cleaning my teeth for years and she's great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 12, 2019

Lauren is always very pleasant and professional. She is also very gentle with each cleaning, explains your dental health and makes recommendations as indicated. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 12, 2019

I must say that Lauren was awesome! She was able to tell me some of the problems I have! My cleaning went very well! I Have scheduled my next cleaning with her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 02, 2019

Lauren was both personable and professional, as always. I needed some additional attention during this visit due to a recent medical condition, and she took all of the necessary time and effort to complete the cleaning and evaluation. She is outstanding! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 07, 2019

Very pleasant person. No pain in cleaning. Excellent care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 19, 2019

The cleaning is always great, I have been coming to Chestnut Hill Dental for a very long time.Would recommend this dentist office to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 10, 2019

Best cleaning ever gentle touch More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 22, 2019

Excellent cleaning experience with hygienist Lauren. Dr. Rosen checked me afterwards and we discussed a crown I have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 22, 2019

So gentle when cleaning teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 08, 2019

Always feel better once Julia finishes with my cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 03, 2019

Lauren is thorough and makes sure there are no problems with my mouth before I leave. She is also extremely personable and kind. She makes it a fun, relaxing experience in the dental chair. I do not dread going to get cleanings as I had in the past. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 18, 2019

What a great cleaning! I almost fell asleep ( I mean that in the best way possible - very relaxing and professional). Wonderful practice at Chestnut Hill Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 16, 2019

Lauren is the best dental hygienist I have ever had. I am completely comfortable with her cleaning my teeth and she does a great job. I seldom give high marks, but she definitely deserves it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 14, 2018

Lauren was, as usual, thorough and friendly. Her cleanings are exceptional and my dental care is what keeps both me and my mouth healthy and happy!, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 01, 2018

Julia was amazing. She understood my fear of cleanings and was very gentle, and kept checking up on me regularly. This was overall my best dentist experience in my life. Dr. Rosen was very kind and personable. I wont go elsewhere for my dental care from now on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 12, 2018

Great visit. Teeth felt great after cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2018

I visited the place for a general cleanup. This was my first visit to dentist since 2 years. They took the required xrays, took pics & showed it to me on the spot and proceeded with the cleaning. They also gave me followup appointments, checked with my insurance to see if my second cleaning is also covered. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 09, 2018

The best cleaning I have ever had! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

Dr. Rod Shale and Dental Hygenist Lilly Gadliardi have been providing my dental care for many years. Both are excellent practitioners. Dr. Shale has the most gental hands of any dentist I've ever known and is always conservative about moving forward with procedures - he often looks for interrum measures that will remedy an issue without compromising overall care and takes into account how much it will cost the patient. Lilly is also a skilled practioner. Her cleanings are very thorough and she is a warm and caring person. She taught me how to take better care of my teeth and gums which helped me avoid some costly prodecures. Overall I highly recommend this practice and would definitely refer friends and familly to The Dental Office at Chestnut Hill. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 30, 2018

Lauren is excellent! She's very personable and knowledgable and my cleanings are always thorough and comfortable. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 05, 2018

I had exray and cleaning. The staff and doctor were very nice and easy going. Sitting in the dentist chair is relaxing as the lights are not to bright and aroma therapy helped keep the process calm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 29, 2018

My experience was great. Julia is friendly, knowledgeable and did a very thorough cleaning in a timely manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 21, 2018

Lauren is nice and knowledgeable on what she dose. She never hurt while cleaning my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 07, 2018

It is always a pleasure to see all the staff at Chestnut Dental.I am always greeted with a warm smile and addressed by my first name at the front desk before I even have a chance to say anything.I never have to wait more than 5 minutes after check in as I am always taken on time for my appointments.The dental hygienist is always friendly and pleasant. She always takes the time to answer any questions I have and ensure that my dental health record is up to date. Communication between staff is also well-coordinated. When Dr. Calcano walks in after the cleaning she is brought up to date with any issues or concerns and addresses them right away. This place has become more like a family as we are always happy to see each other and bring each other up to date with whatever else is going on in our lives. The staff at Chestnut Dental make their patients a priority by listening to their concerns and not rushing them through their treatments. They are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 03, 2018

Thorough and conscientious cleaning and checkup. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 31, 2017

The best dental experiences in my life! The environment is very relaxing, the doctors do wonderful work, Lauren, the hygienist is cordial, professional and her cleanings are very relaxing. I recommend the practice to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 31, 2017

The best dental experiences in my life! The environment is very relaxing, the doctors do wonderful work, Lauren, the hygienist is cordial, professional and her cleanings are very relaxing. I recommend the practice to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 02, 2017

Great work great cleaning and fresh teeth!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Z.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 28, 2017

She provided an excellent teeth cleaning and made me feel very comfortable. Thank you Lauren for your excellent service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 18, 2017

Lauren always does a good job of cleaning my teeth without causing the pain and bleeding which some hygienists cause. I have been happy with her as my hygienist for many years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 17, 2017

Lauren is a great dental hygienist!! Looking forward to my next cleaning in 6 months. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 14, 2017

It was a very good first experience with Dr. Calcano. Thx Lauren for the amazing cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 11, 2017

Always on time and great cleaning service as usual. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2017

Extremely pleased with the implants that I got from Dr. Itzkowitz. Very little pain and discomfort from the procedure. Dr. Rosen installed the crowns to perfection. I'm very satisfied with the overall results. Also, teeth cleaning with Lauren is always top notch; I won't go to anyone else but her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 15, 2017

Great dental cleaning. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 06, 2017

Lauren always does her job carefully and patiently ! I am pretty relax during the whole cleaning process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 31, 2017

I have been going to Chestnut Hill Dental for over 10 years. They have done everything from cleanings to a crown. Always extremely satisfied with their work and friendliness of their staff. I would highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 15, 2017

Julia was very nice gentle but did a great job cleaning my teeth! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 11, 2017

A thorough cleaning and very professional visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 01, 2017

Lauren was AMAZING. She was very friendly to me throughout the entire appointment and was gentle with my cleaning. She offered great advice for me to improve my oral health and even provided me with some free samples of soft picks. I would definitely recommend Lauren for a cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 19, 2017

Definitely get treated well! Actually look forward to my teeth cleanings :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 01, 2017

First time I met Julia. She was very pleasant and did a great job cleaning my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 27, 2017

I've been a pt at CHD for a long time & Lauren has been my hygienist. She is very thorough, explains any findings, educates preventive care as well as risks & benefits. She has a very gentle "chair side" manner & lovely personality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 15, 2017

Had a thorough cleaning and friendly service as per usual. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2017

Great service and very kind and friendly staff.  I was well overdue for my cleaning and Lauren was so gentle and thorough.  I feel so happy to have found such an excellent dentist and will be sure to send my friends and family here.  :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 10, 2017

My appointment at Chestnut Hill Dental yesterday with Lauren for a cleaning was like all my other past appts have been- perfect and wonderful. I have been a patient for many years. I am confident that my teeth are in the best possible condition because of Lauren, as my hygienist , and Dr. Rosen, as my dentist. Parking is convenient, the office is spotless with the most modern equipment, and warm smiles always greet me. who could ask for more! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.