Reviews for Chestnut Hill Dental

Patient Reviews

At Chestnut Hill Dental, we pride ourselves on providing comprehensive and compassionate service that exceeds the expectations of our area patients. Our clinical and management teams have extensive experience and are here to ensure that your visit to Chestnut Hill Dental is exceptional and enjoyable each and every time. We are confident in the quality of our service and believe that you will be happy with your decision to entrust us with your care. However, we understand that patient reviews have the power to encourage or discourage potential future customers. We have provided this testimonial section of our site so that you can read how our patients feel about our services. After perusing these reviews, we invite you to contact our team to schedule your first visit.

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2019

I needed a dental implant. The first one ever. I was very apprehensive and saw Dr. Panos Papaspyridakos. Dr. Panos immediately put me at ease and I had three appointments and was done! No issues, new tooth works great and I highly recommend Dr. Panos. He is very knowledgeable, delicate and explains all he needs to do. No pain and I feel great. He gets a 10 from me!Thanks Dr. Panos. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2019

I am not a fan of dentists. I've spent so much time and money getting work done in my mouth over the last 30 years, only to get right back into the dentist chair and still have pain throughout my mouth. It's really no wonder I'm incredibly mistrustful of dentists in general. However, the doctors and staff over at The Dental Office at Chestnut Hill are the exception to the rule and have somehow changed my narrative around dentistry. I started using this practice for dental work after having a root canal done at a specialist in the area and he recommended I make the switch after seeing the quality of work done in my mouth. Two years later i can safely say switching to this office was absolutely the right decision. Carla is so professional and always calmly and patiently sits with me on the phone and breaks down all the confusing billing stuff for me. Dr Panos is an absolute dream dentist. He is respectful to the staff he works with, he explains every part of the process before starting his work on you, and he checks in throughout to make sure you are OK. As for the rest of the staff, they are all so calm, pleasant, and friendly. All in all, they're an awesome group of skilled, good people. Most importantly, my teeth feel so much better than they ever have. The pain in my mouth has significantly decreased and I truly feel I am in good hands. If you're searching around for a good practice, you have arrived! Take a deep breath. You're in really good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

Dr. Rod Shale and Dental Hygenist Lilly Gadliardi have been providing my dental care for many years. Both are excellent practitioners. Dr. Shale has the most gental hands of any dentist I've ever known and is always conservative about moving forward with procedures - he often looks for interrum measures that will remedy an issue without compromising overall care and takes into account how much it will cost the patient. Lilly is also a skilled practioner. Her cleanings are very thorough and she is a warm and caring person. She taught me how to take better care of my teeth and gums which helped me avoid some costly prodecures. Overall I highly recommend this practice and would definitely refer friends and familly to The Dental Office at Chestnut Hill. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Shale's since the 1980's. I have moved away and come back several times so have had a chance to compare dentists in Florida and California. Lilly is my dental hygienist and she has become like a friend. What a great team of people! Everyone is very friendly and I receive great care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2017

Dr. Shale has been my dentist for approx. 30 years. On a scale of 1-10he and his staff is a 15. He is a perfectionist when he is working on any dental or restorative procedures. Over the years I have had a manyprocedures done by Dr. shales. Never had a problem with any of themand I still get, at 75yo, from friends "your teeth look great" .Dr. Shale, during a procedure, always has one's comfort level continually monitored. Before starting any procedure he has always explained beforehand what needs to be done and always gives the cost up front.THE staff is extremely well trained, schooled, very polite as well as follow ups) It's my joy to be able to write this for my dentist and share, what I consider to be outstanding service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2017

My family has come here for the past ten years, and we always have a great experience. I now live an hour away but still come here for dental work. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2017

No one likes going to the dentist, but every experience I have encountered at The Dental office at Chestnut Hill has been wonderful. Dr. Shale and his staff Are professional, proficient and kind! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2017

Lilly and Kerry are wonderful! Dr. Shale is excellent! Terrific Dental Office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

As a result of having moved I will be changing dentists but I wanted to write a review to express how great Dr, Shale, Lilly and the staff have been to me over the past 20 years. The care I have received over that time has been absolutely fantastic and I have never had one complaint. I highly recommend Dr. Shale and Lilly (hygienist) to anyone looking for a dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

Just had an emergency visit at the Dental Practice at Chestnut HIll. Dr Persky was awesome, squeezed me in and got me out of pain. What a great office and staff! If you need a dentist this is the place. I asked to use one of their computers because I had to write this review asap! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

Excellent as always. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K...  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

Effie was excellent!!! Very thorough and knowledgeable. She was Sensitive to a couple of different issues I have with my teeth and gums. I look forward to my next appointment with her More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

I went to Dr Brilliant for many years prior to his retirement. He referred me to Dr. Shale and I'm glad he did. I think that was about 15 or twenty years ago. I am very confident in the care I get at the DO at CH. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Shale's office for over 25 years and I sincerely believe he is one of the best dentist anywhere. Besides being a really nice gentleman, he is super qualified and extremely skillful in his dentistry. I have had my share of dental problems related to my grinding and overbite but Dr. Shale has helped me manage all my dental issues in a comfortable and affordable manner. I am always pain free when he works on my mouth and it amazes me that I never even feel the needle when he numbs the area of my mouth he will be working on. The associate dentists he has had on staff over the years have also all been top notch.His office staff are exceptional and each and every one of them are so very friendly and professional and they contribute greatly to making each dental visit very pleasant. I have referred many friends to Dr. Shale's office and will continue to do so without hesitation. Thank you to Dr. Shale and everyone in his office. Happy and Healthy 2016.Dotty Griffin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

Our daughter (Rebekah) who relocated to NYC continued coming home after college & law school just to receive care from Rod and his associates. Sharing stories, humor and our lives make the care always positive for over 25 years for the entire family. We have highly recommended Rod to many friends and associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

Right on time. Totally a lively experience. Wonderful teeth cleaning More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

Helpful and friendly staff. Convenient location. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

Great Staff! Great location! Awesome dentistry!You can't go wrong with this dental practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

Great Personal Attention! Extremely Friendly and Knowledgable Staff!I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

Dr Shale, Lilly and the entire staff are a pleasure to work with. I have been going to them for more than 15 years and now my daughter (age 6) is a patient as well. She wants to have Lilly clean her teeth once a month!I have also referred my sister and several friends to their practice and all have had positive experiences. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

efficient office, warm staff, thorough work, excellent dentist. all good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

Had to have my first root canal and it was done with no stress by Dr. Silva Battaglin. Along with Dr Shale and his entire staff, this was an awesome dental experience. I was so scared about having a root canal done, and all the stories I heard, but this was sooooo easy. I would recommend this practice, all the doctors and the staff at The Dental Office At Chestnut Hill! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

Thanks to Dr. Persky, Dr. Shale, and the rest of the staff at the Dental Office at Chestnut Hill, I have had an amazing experience that has given me fantastic results. The doctors and staff truly do amazing work that I could not be happier with. During all of my visits to the office I have felt very comfortable and in good hands. The staff is sincerely invested in the best interest of every patient, as they have done for me. Additionally, the thorough work and personal experience that they have provided for me has given me a lot of confidence and trust in my dentist. I know that I made a great decision by going to their office. Without the staff at Dental Office at Chestnut Hill, I would not have the smile I have today. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

In the eight years that I've been treated there, all the recommendations made by dentists seemed warranted and all the treatments worked. The hygienist, Lilly, knows how to keep up conversation that makes a patient forget the situation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

Everyone was courteous, friendly, and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

Dr. Shale is a very knowledgeable and thoughtful dentist. He explains what he's doing, and does it very well.His dedication to his craft is exemplary.The entire office is friendly and welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

Always leave here smiling! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2013

I have been a patient for more than 12 years. My entire family as well. If Dr. Shale decided to move to Asia I would have to purchase roundtrip airline tickets every 3 months for each family member because they would refuse to go to any other practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2012

We've all hear about this dentist or that dentist on the radio, self-promoting their purportedly superior services. My Dental Care Professionals here don't need to talk about what they do; their work speaks for itself - the BEST of the best!You're ALWAYS warmly welcomed by EVERY member of the staff and you can tell that it's genuine. A real and sincere interest is shown in helping you to be informed about what procedures will entail, what to expect and how they can make your visit as comfortable, productive and stress-free as possible. Dr. Shale and his staff in fact go out of their way to help you make informed decisions about your care and then provide the BEST quality care using the latest advanced technologies with great skills to give you superior results. I'd never even THINK of going ANYWHERE else. I KNOW MY Dentist is THE BEST. One visit and I'm sure you'll agree.To put it simply, I look forward to visiting Dr. Shale, unlike so many who "fear" going to their Dentist. I know that they ALWAYS put MY comfort and best interests first! So if you're tired of being treated like "just another patient" or want be sure that you're getting top-shelf results (without having to pay for the radio ads), THIS is the office to rely on for your TOTAL Dental Care. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.